Close

Letzte Aktualisierung: 2. August 2019

Einleitung

Onyx Strategic Investment Management II B.V. („Onyx“, „wir“, „unser“, „uns“) hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu schützen und Ihre Privatsphäre zu respektieren. Sofern Sie in der EU ansässig sind, ist die Onyx Strategic Investment Management II B.V., Herengracht 450, 1017 CV Amsterdam, Niederlande, Ihr zuständiger Verantwortlicher im Sinne der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung.

In dieser Datenschutzerklärung ist beschrieben, auf welcher Grundlage wir die personenbezogenen Daten oder personenbezogene Nutzungsinformationen verarbeiten, die wir von Ihnen erheben oder bei der Nutzung unserer Website onyx-power.com erfassen.

Bitte lesen Sie sich diese Datenschutzerklärung gründlich durch, damit Sie Ihre Rechte in Bezug auf Ihre personenbezogenen Daten kennen und verstehen, wie wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten erfassen, nutzen und verarbeiten. Wenn Sie mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung ganz oder teilweise nicht einverstanden sind, sollten Sie unsere Website nicht besuchen.

Welche Arten von Informationen erheben wir und was machen wir damit

Informationen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten. Wir nutzen Ihre Informationen mit Ihrer ausdrück­lichen Einwilligung, um Ihnen Benachrichtigungen und andere Mitteilungen zuzusenden. Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen, indem Sie eine E-Mail senden an info@onyx-power.com. Die Rechtsgrundlage für diese Datenverarbeitung ist Ihre Einwilligung, welche Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen können.

Technische Nutzung Ihrer Informationen. Wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen, werden von Ihrem Computer, Mobiltelefon oder anderem Zugangsgerät übermittelte Informationen automatisch von uns erfasst. Diese Informationen umfassen:

  • Ihre IP-Adresse;
  • Informationen über Ihr Gerät, z.B. Kennung, Name und Betriebssystem;
  • Informationen über Ihr Mobilfunknetz; und
  • Standardinformationen betreffend das Internet, z.B. welchen Browsertyp Sie verwenden und welche Seiten Sie auf unserer Website aufrufen.

Da wir zur effektiven Erbringung unserer Leistungen ein berechtigtes Interesse an der Verarbeitung Ihrer Informationen haben, erfassen wir diese zu folgenden Zwecken:

  • zur Verwaltung unserer Website, Fehlerdiagnose, Datenanalyse, Durchführung von Tests und Recherchen, Statistiken und Befragungen;
  • zur Sicherung unserer Website.

Die Rechtsgrundlage für diese Datenverarbeitung ist unser berechtigtes Geschäftsinteresse.

Cookies

Zur Erhebung von Informationen über Ihre Online-Aktivitäten verwenden wir Cookies auf unserer Website. Dadurch können wir sehen, welche Nutzer und wie viele Nutzer unsere Website besuchen und wie sich diese auf unserer Website bewegen. Dies hilft uns dabei zu verbessern wie unsere Website funktioniert. Weitere Informationen über Cookies und wie man diese handhabt, finden Sie unter http://www.allaboutcookies.org/.

Zusätzlich zu Cookies, die für den Betrieb unserer Website zwingend erforderlich sind, verwenden wir noch folgende Cookies:

  • Funktionale Cookies, die Ihr Nutzererlebnis auf unserer Website optimieren (z.B. sich merken, welche Sprache und Suchkriterien Sie verwenden) sowie
  • Performance Cookies, die wir von Google Analytics (einem von Google LLC („Google“) bereitgestellten Dienst) erhalten und die es uns ermöglichen, die Nutzerfreundlichkeit unserer Website zu verbessern, indem wir sehen, wie Sie diese nutzen. Die vom Google Analytics Cookie generierten Informationen über die Nutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Google-Server in den USA übermittelt und dort gespeichert. Die Website nutzt Google Analytics mit der Erweiterung „Anonymize IP“. Das bedeutet, dass Ihre vom Google Analytics Cookie erfasste IP-Adresse innerhalb der Mitgliedsstaaten der Europäischen Union oder anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den europäischen Wirtschaftsraum vor Übermittlung in die USA verborgen wird. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die vollständige IP-Adresse an einen Google-Server in den USA übermittelt und erst dort verborgen. Google ist unter dem sog. EU-U.S. Privacy Shield zertifiziert. Weitere Einzelheiten hierzu finden Sie unter https://www.privacyshield.gov/list. Google verwendet die vom Google Analytics Cookie generierten Informationen, um im Auftrag von Onyx die Website-Nutzung zu analysieren, Angaben über Website-Aktivitäten zu machen und weitere Leistungen im Hinblick auf die Website- und Internet-Nutzung bereitzustellen.

Die Rechtsgrundlage für diese Datenverarbeitung ist Ihre Einwilligung, welche Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen können.

Die meisten Browser erlauben es Ihnen, Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen zu ändern. Diese finden Sie normalerweise im Menü Ihres Browsers unter „Optionen“ oder „Einstellungen“; ansonsten nutzen Sie bitte die „Hilfe“-Funktion Ihres Browser für weitere Einzelheiten. Sie können außerdem verhindern, dass Google Ihre vom Google Analytics Cookie generierten personenbezogenen Daten über die Nutzung der Website erhebt und verarbeitet, indem Sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de). Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie in diesem Fall nicht mehr alle Funktionen unserer Website voll nutzen können. Sie können die Erfassung durch Google Analytics auch dadurch verhindern, dass Sie den folgenden Link aufrufen. In diesem Fall wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie gesetzt, der die Erfassung Ihrer Daten bei künftigen Besuchen der Website unterbindet: [Deactivate Google Analytics]. Bereits gespeicherte Cookies können jederzeit gelöscht werden. Dies kann auch automatisch erfolgen.

An wen wir Ihre Daten weitergeben

Ihre personenbezogenen Informationen werden von uns nicht an Dritte verkauft, vermietet oder verliehen, es sei denn, dies ist in dieser Datenschutzerklärung ausdrücklich angegeben.

Wir geben Ihre Informationen außerdem weiter an Strafverfolgungsbehörden, staatliche Stellen oder andere Organisationen, wenn wir gesetzlich dazu verpflichtet sind oder wenn dies erforderlich ist:

  • zur Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften, Prozesse oder Aufforderungen; die Rechtsgrundlage für diese Datenverarbeitung ist unsere Pflicht zur Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften (gemäß EU-Recht oder dem Recht eines Mitgliedsstaates) oder unser berechtigtes Interesse (bei sonstigen gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen);
  • zur Identifizierung, Verhinderung oder Behandlung von sicherheitsrelevanten oder technischen Angelegenheiten oder Betrug; die Rechtsgrundlage für diese Datenverarbeitung ist unser berechtigtes Geschäftsinteresse; oder
  • zum Schutz der Rechte, des Eigentums oder der Sicherheit unseres Unternehmens, unserer Nutzer, einem Dritten oder der Öffentlichkeit, soweit gesetzlich vor-geschrieben oder zulässig (Informationsaustausch mit anderen Unternehmen und Organisationen zum Schutz vor Betrug oder zur Reduzierung von Kreditrisiken). Die Rechtsgrundlage für diese Datenverarbeitung ist unser berechtigtes Geschäftsinteresse.

Wir legen Ihre Informationen außerdem offen gegenüber Dritten:

wenn wir oder wesentliche Teile unseres Vermögens von einem Dritten erworben oder mit einem Dritten verschmolzen werden.

Die Rechtsgrundlage für diese Datenverarbeitung ist unser berechtigtes Geschäftsinteresse.

Wo wir Ihre Informationen speichern

Es ist möglich, dass die von uns erfassten Informationen über Sie außerhalb des EWR übermittelt und gespeichert/verarbeitet werden und zwar entweder von Intralinks in den USA gemäß den Regeln des vom amerikanischen Handelsministerium betriebenen EU-U.S. Privacy Shield oder von unseren anderen Anbietern gemäß den Musterverträgen der Europäischen Kommission über die Übermittlung personenbezogener Daten an Drittländer (d.h. Standardvertragsklauseln) gemäß Beschluss 2010/87/EU bzw. 2001/497/EG. Wir werden alle Maßnahmen ergreifen, die vernünftigerweise erforderlich sind, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Informationen sicher und gemäß dieser Datenschutzerklärung behandelt werden.

Die Sicherheit Ihrer Informationen

Die Übermittlung von Informationen über das Internet oder per E-Mail ist leider niemals komplett sicher. Wir tun zwar unser Bestes, um Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu schützen, dennoch können wir nicht für die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten garantieren, die Sie uns über die Website oder per E-Mail übermitteln; somit erfolgt jede Übermittlung auf Ihr eigenes Risiko. Sobald Ihre Informationen bei uns eingegangen sind, werden von uns angemessene technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen ergriffen, um Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vor Verlust, Diebstahl und unbefugter Nutzung, Zugriffnahme oder Veränderung zu schützen.

Wir stellen von Zeit zu Zeit Links zu und von den Websites unserer verbundenen Unternehmen oder von Dritten zur Verfügung. Wenn Sie einem Link auf diese Websites folgen, gelten für diese Websites eigene Datenschutzrichtlinien, für die wir keinerlei Verantwortung oder Haftung übernehmen. Bitte prüfen Sie diese Richtlinien, bevor Sie irgendwelche Informationen an diese Websites übermitteln.

Wie lange wir Ihre Informationen speichern

Wir speichern Ihre technischen Nutzungsdaten für einen Zeitraum von 3 Jahren nach Ihrer letzten Nutzung der Website.

Ihre Rechte

Sie haben das Recht, von uns Auskunft über oder eine Kopie von Ihre(n) Informationen oder zu verlangen; Sie können ferner verlangen, dass Ihre verarbeiteten Informationen berichtigt oder gelöscht werden oder die Verarbeitung eingeschränkt wird (Unterlassung der aktiven Verarbeitung).

Ferner können Sie der Verarbeitung Ihrer Informationen in bestimmten Fällen widersprechen, sofern die Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung unser berechtigtes Geschäftsinteresse ist.

Diese Rechte können beschränkt sein, zum Beispiel, wenn Sie uns bitten, bestimmte Informationen zu löschen, die wir von Gesetzes wegen aufbewahren müssen, oder wenn wir ein zwingendes berechtigtes Interesse an der Aufbewahrung dieser Informationen haben.

Zur Ausübung dieser Rechte wenden Sie sich bitte an info@onyx-power.com. Sie sind berechtigt, ungelöste Problemen bei jeder zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde (z.B. der Autoriteit Persoonsgegevens) zu beanstanden.

Änderungen

Alle zukünftigen Änderungen dieser Datenschutzerklärung werden auf dieser Seite veröffentlicht. Bitte prüfen Sie von Zeit zu Zeit, ob diese Datenschutzerklärung aktualisiert oder geändert wurde.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns über Fragen, Anmerkungen und Aufforderungen in Bezug auf diese Datenschutz­erklärung; bitte richten Sie diese an info@onyx-power.com.

Last updated: 7 August 2019

Introduction

Onyx Strategic Investment Management II B.V. (“Onyx”, “we”, “our”, “us”) is committed to protecting and respecting your privacy. If you are located in the EU, for the purpose of the General Data Protection Regulation, Onyx Strategic Investment Management II B.V. at Missouriweg 69, 3199 LB  Rotterdam Maasvlakte, The Netherlands is the data controller.

This policy sets out the basis on which we will process any personal data or usage information we collect from you, or that you provide to us in connection with your use of our website at onyx-power.com.

Please read this policy carefully so that you understand your rights in relation to your personal data, and how we will collect, use and process your personal data. If you do not agree with this Privacy Policy in general or any part of it, you should not access our Website.

What types of information do we collect and how we use it

Information you give us. With your express consent, we will use your information to sign you up for our alerts and other communications. You may withdraw your consent at any time by sending an email to info@onyx-power.com. The legal basis for this data processing is your consent, which you may withdraw at any time with future effect.

Technical usage information. When you visit the Website, we automatically collect the information sent to us by your computer, mobile phone, or other access device. This information includes:

  • your IP address;
  • device information including, but not limited to, identifier, name, and type of operating system;
  • mobile network information; and
  • standard web information, such as your browser type and the pages you access on our Website.

As it is in our legitimate interests to process your information to provide effective services, we collect this information in order to:

  • administer our Website, in order to conduct troubleshooting, data analysis, testing, research, statistical and survey analysis;
  • keep our Website safe and secure.

The legal basis for this data processing is our legitimate business interests.

Cookies

We use cookies on our Website to collect information about your browsing activities. They allow us to recognise and count the number of users and to see how users move around the Website when they are using it. This helps us to improve the way our Website works. You can find more information about cookies and how to manage them at http://www.allaboutcookies.org/.

In addition to cookies that are strictly necessary to operate the Website, we use the following cookies:

  • Functional cookies, which enhance your experience on our Website (e.g. remember what language you speak and your search parameters) and
  • Performance Cookies provided by Google Analytics (a tool by Google LLC (“Google”)), which enable us to provide a better user experience based on how our you use our Website. Information generated about the use of this website by the Google Analytics cookie will generally be transferred to a Google server in the United States and stored there. The Website uses Google Analytics with the extension "Anonymize IP." This means that your IP address collected by the Google Analytics cookie will be masked within member states of the European Union or other signatory states to the Agreement on the European Economic Area before it is transferred to the United States. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transferred to a Google server in the United States and masked there. Google is certified under the EU-US Privacy Shield program. For further details, please see the relevant entry on https://www.privacyshield.gov/list. Google uses information, which is generated by the Google Analytics cookie on behalf of Onyx, to analyze use of the Website, prepare reports about Website activities, and provide additional services to Onyx related to the Website use and Internet use.

The legal basis for this data processing is your consent, which you may withdraw at any time with future effect.

Most browsers allow you to change your cookie settings. These settings will typically be found in the “options” or “preferences” menu of your browser; otherwise you should use the “Help” option in your browser for more details. You may also prevent Google from tracking and processing your personal data that is generated by the Google Analytic cookie about your use of the Website by downloading and installing the browser plugin available at the following link (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de).Note, however, that in such case, you may no longer be able to fully use all functions of the website. You may also prevent tracking by Google Analytics by accessing the following link. If you do so, an opt-out cookie will be placed that will prevent tracking of your data during future visits to the Website: [Deactivate Google Analytics]. Cookies that have already been stored may be deleted at any time. This can also be done automatically.

How we share your information

We do not sell, rent or lease your personal information to others except as described in this Privacy Policy.

We will share your information with law enforcement agencies, public authorities or other organisations if legally required to do so, or if such use is reasonably necessary to:

  • comply with a legal obligation, process or request; the legal basis for this data processing is our obligation to comply with legal obligations (in case of legal obligations under EU or Member state law) or legitimate business interests (in case of other legal obligations);
  • detect, prevent or otherwise address security, fraud or technical issues; the legal basis for this data processing is our legitimate business interests; or
  • protect the rights, property or safety of us, our users, a third party or the public as required or permitted by law (exchanging information with other companies and organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction). The legal basis for this data processing is our legitimate business interests.

We will also disclose your information to third parties:

if we or substantially all of our assets are acquired by, or merged with, a third party

The legal basis for this data processing is our legitimate business interests.

Where we store your information

The information that we collect from you may be transferred outside the EEA and stored at/processed in the United States by Intralinks which adheres to the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework, operated by the U.S. Department of Commerce, and by our other suppliers under the EU Commission’s model contracts for the transfer of personal data to third countries (i.e., the standard contractual clauses), pursuant to Decision 2010/87/EU or 2001/497/EC, as appropriate. We take all steps reasonably necessary to ensure that your information is treated securely and in accordance with this policy.

The security of your information

Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the internet or email is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal information, we cannot guarantee the security of your information transmitted through the Website or over email; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will take appropriate technical and organisational measures to safeguard your personal data against loss, theft and unauthorised use, access or modification.

We will, from time to time, host links to and from the websites of our affiliates or third parties. If you follow a link to any of these websites, these websites will have their own privacy policies and we do not accept any responsibility or liability for these policies. Please check these policies before you submit any information to those websites. Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the internet or email is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal information, we cannot guarantee the security of your information transmitted through the Website or over email; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will take appropriate technical and organisational measures to safeguard your personal data against loss, theft and unauthorised use, access or modification.

How long we store your information

We will retain your technical usage information for 3 years from your last use of the Website.

Your rights

You have the right to ask us for access to or a copy of your information; to correct, delete or restrict (stop any active) processing of your information.

In addition, you can object to the processing of your information in some circumstances if the legal basis for the relevant data processing is our legitimate business interests. 

These rights may be limited, for example if you ask us to delete information which we are required to retain by law, or where we have compelling legitimate interests in retaining such information.

To exercise any of these rights, please contact info@onyx-power.com. If you have unresolved concerns, you have the right to complain to any competent supervisory authority (e.g. Autoriteit Persoonsgegevens). 

Changes

Any changes we will make to this policy in the future will be posted on this page. Please check back from time to time to see any updates or changes to this policy.

Contact

Questions, comments and requests regarding this policy are welcomed and should be addressed to info@onyx-power.com.

Back to top

©2019 Onyx Power Privacy Policy

Website by Spaceship Digital.